A Front Page Affair : A Kitty Weeks Mystery : 1

£8.99

by Vatsal, Radha
Fiction & related items
Paperback

SKU: 9781788635363 Category:

Description

It’s 1915 in New York City and an intrepid young journalist is about to get her biggest story yet…The Lusitania has just been sunk, and headlines about a shooting at J.P. Morgan’s mansion and the Great War are splashed across the front page of every newspaper. Capability “Kitty” Weeks would love nothing more than to report on the news of the day, but she’s stuck writing about fashion and society gossip over on the Ladies’ Page – until a man is murdered at a high society picnic on her beat.

Determined to prove her worth as a journalist, Kitty finds herself plunged into the midst of a wartime conspiracy that threatens to derail the United States’ attempt to remain neutral – and to disrupt the privileged life she has always known. The first book in a highly anticipated mystery series featuring rising journalism star Kitty Weeks packed full of historical detail, A Front Page Affair is perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Jacqueline Winspear