OUT OF STOCK - CONTACT US TO ORDER

Beastlands: Race to Frostfall Mountain

£7.99

by French, Jess | Interest age: from c 9 years
Published 18/01/2024 by Bonnier Books Ltd (Piccadilly Press) in the United Kingdom as part of the Beastlands series
Paperback | 352 pages

SKU: 9781800784062 Category:

Description


‘I absolutely loved this book! It’s perfect for fans of Skandar and Fireborn, with brilliant world-building, great characterisation, and heaps of peril.’ – Hannah Gold, author of The Last BearBEFORE THERE WERE PEOPLE, THERE WERE BEASTS . . .

The island of Ramoa was once luscious and populated with mighty beasts. Now though, it is home to barren and tamed cities, where nature is locked out and trouble is brewing.

When Kayla’s beloved animal companion, a rare winged pangron, is stolen, she’s determined to get him back. But to do so, she’ll have to leave her city and journey into the wild and forbidden Beastlands.

There, she meets Rustus, an exiled young warrior, and Alethea, a healer desperately seeking a cure for a mysterious disease. As their quests unite them, they’ll adventure across the lands they know so little about, leading them to discoveries both great and terrifying. Not least that the beasts they’ve always been taught to fear might not be so terrifying after all…

The first instalment in an epic new fantasy adventure series for readers of DRAGON REALM, FIREBORN and SKANDAR AND THE UNICORN THIEF.

Additional information

Weight 0.26 kg