Compass and Blade

£14.99

by Greenlaw, Rachel | Interest age: from c 14 years
Published 29/02/2024 by HarperCollins Publishers (Harper Fire) in the United Kingdom
Hardback | 384 pages

In stock

SKU: 9780008664732 Category:

Description


Get ready to be swept away. An irresistible YA romantasy – perfect for fans of Alexandra Christo, Sarah Underwood and Shelby Mahurin

Romance. Betrayal. Magic. The YA romantasy debut of 2024.

Mira is a wrecker, one of the seven chosen to swim out and plunder the wrecked ships beyond the Isle of Rosevear. The waves sing to her soul, the call of the sea beckoning her into deeper waters. But Rosevear needs her, and she could never abandon her home. Until one evening when lightning splits the sky and the Watch descend, taking Mira’s father away.

Mira must set off on a journey to win back her father’s freedom. She will encounter two strangers along the way – enigmatic Seth and smouldering Elijah – and learning who to trust will not be easy. When she discovers a dark family secret, buried deep in the ocean, Mira finds that securing her future – and that of her island – will come at a high price . . .

‘A magical tale with a lot of heart’ Alexandra Christo, author of To Kill a Kingdom

‘Brimming with wild magic, adventure and dreamy romance’ Catherine Doyle, co-author of Twin Crowns

‘Greenlaw’s immersive voice and skilful world-building shine’ Adrienne Young, author of Fable

‘An addictive blend of lyrical prose, shimmering magic and whip-sharp pacing’ Laura Steven, author of The Society for Soulless Girls

Additional information

Weight 0.496 kg