Death and Croissants : The most hilarious murder mystery since Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club

£8.99

by Moore, Ian | France
Published 01/04/2022 by Duckworth Books (Farrago) in the United Kingdom as part of the A Follet Valley Mystery series
Paperback | 288 pages

In stock

SKU: 9781788424233 Category:

Description


Richard is a middle-aged Englishman who runs a B&B in the fictional Val de Follet in the Loire Valley. Nothing ever happens to Richard, and really that’s the way he likes it.

One day, however, one of his older guests disappears, leaving behind a bloody handprint on the wallpaper. Another guest, the exotic Valerie, persuades a reluctant Richard to join her in investigating the disappearance.

Richard remains a dazed passenger in the case until things become really serious and someone murders Ava Gardner, one of his beloved hens… and you don’t mess with a fellow’s hens!Unputdownable mystery set in rural France, by TV/radio regular and bestselling author Ian Moore – perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club

Additional information

Weight 0.258 kg