OUT OF STOCK - CONTACT US TO ORDER

Leech : Creepy, Unputdownable Gothic Horror

£9.99

by Ennes, Hiron | Horror & ghost stories
Published 14/09/2023 by PAN MACMILLAN (Tor) in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 336 pages

SKU: 9781529073621 Category:

Description


In the baron’s icebound castle, a parasite is spreading . . . From Hiron Ennes, Leech is an atmospheric Gothic horror, perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer and Silvia Moreno-Garcia.

‘Unique and utterly assured, I will follow this writer anywhere’ – Gillian Flynn, author of Gone GirlIn an isolated chateau, as far north as north goes, the baron’s doctor has died. The Interprovincial Medical Institute sends out a replacement. But when the new physician investigates the cause of death, which appears to be suicide, there’s a mystery to solve. It seems the good doctor was hosting a parasite. Yet this should have been impossible, as the physician was already possessed – by the Institute.

The Institute is here to help humanity, to cure and to cut, to cradle and protect the species from the horrors their ancestors unleashed. For hundreds of years, it has taken root in young minds and shaped them into doctors, replacing every human practitioner of medicine. But now there’s competition. For in the baron’s cold castle, already a pit of secrets and lies, the parasite is spreading . . .

These two enemies will make war within the battlefield of the body. Whichever wins, will humanity lose again?’A wonderful new entry to Gothic science fiction, impeccably clever and atmospheric. Think Wuthering Heights . . . with worms!’ – Tamsyn Muir, author of Gideon the NinthFeatured in The Times Best Sci-Fi Books and Winner of The Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer at the British Fantasy Awards 2023.

Additional information

Weight 0.24 kg