OUT OF STOCK - CONTACT US TO ORDER

Like a Charm : Book 1

£9.99

by Barrett, Kerry | Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Published 14/09/2023 by HarperCollins Publishers (HQ Digital) in the United Kingdom as part of the Could It Be Magic? series
Paperback | 320 pages

SKU: 9780008653743 Category:

Description


Lose yourself in this small town romance, where witchy magic and second chance love flourish against a cozy Autumn backdrop 🔮🌿

‘I was under a spell… I loved it.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Esme McLeod is a high-flying lawyer in London, but her life isn’t as perfect as it might seem. She is estranged from her family, in a toxic relationship with a married man, and she’s a part-time witch.

As a teenager, Esme discovered that her meddling mother had cast a love spell on Esme’s boyfriend, Jamie. Mortified, she fled her hometown in the Scottish Highlands, cutting ties with her mum, Jamie and magic. Well, nearly all magic – sometimes getting served at a bar or finding a space in a busy car park without magic is just too much of a drag.

When Esme’s aunt becomes ill, she reluctantly returns home to help out. What she doesn’t expect is for her aunt’s doctor to be Jamie. As Esme tries to repair her family relationships and master her unpredictable magic, could it be that sparks are flying between Jamie and her for real this time?

Perfect for fans of Erin Sterling’s The Ex Hex and Lana Harper’s Payback’s a Witch!

If you love:

– Second-chance romance- Big city to small town- Witchy rom-com

Then you don’t want to miss Like a Charm!

Previously published as Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered.

‘I was looking for a book that would be the perfect read for my holidays and this really hit the mark.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Perfect with a cup of hot chocolate on a rainy day’⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Strong characters, addictive dialogue and an absorbing story.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Additional information

Weight 0.154 kg