Listen for the Lie : She has no idea if she murdered her best friend – and she’d do just about anything to find out…

£14.99

by Tintera, Amy | Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Published 14/03/2024 by Transworld Publishers Ltd (Bantam Books (Transworld Publishers a division of) in the United Kingdom
Hardback | 352 pages

In stock

SKU: 9780857505705 Category:

Description


‘Dark comedy and darker thrills’ – ALEX MICHAELIDES’A world-class whodunit’ – STEPHEN KING’Edgy, thrilling, twisty – I loved it!’ – LIANE MORIARTYAm I a murderer? You tell me . . .

You probably already know about me. Lucy Chase, the woman who doesn’t remember murdering her best friend.

You all think I did it. That’s OK, I get it. Being found wandering the streets covered in her blood wasn’t a great look.

Believe me, I’m as frustrated as you are. I’d love to know if I’m a murderer – it’s the sort of thing you really should know about yourself, isn’t it?And now, thanks to true-crime podcast Listen for the Lie, I finally have the chance to find out. But will I be able to live with myself if it turns out it was me?And if it wasn’t, will digging into the secrets of the night I forgot make me the next target of whoever did?Perfect for fans of HOW TO KILL YOUR FAMILY by Bella Mackie, NONE OF THIS IS TRUE by Lisa Jewell and MURDER IN THE FAMILY by Cara Hunter.

‘Smart, surprising and very funny – wickedly entertaining’ – Shari Lapena, Sunday Times bestselling author of Not a Happy Family‘Funny, thrilling, relatable. Couldn’t put it down. I didn’t want it to end!’ – Katy Brent, author of How to Kill Men and Get Away With It‘A whip-smart black comedy thriller with a completely original voice. Superb plotting and an absolute romp of a read.’ – Helen Fields, international million-copy bestselling author of The Institution‘Cool, smart, slick, funny, dark, sexy, sharp – I genuinely don’t remember the last time reading was this much fun.’ – Lexie Elliott, author of Richard & Judy pick How to Kill Your Best FriendThe pacing was perfect. The twists and turns were artfully placed. All-around perfect thriller!- Reader Review ? ? ? ? ?I am absolutely stunned that this is a debut. What a gem! I’ll be anticipating the next book from Amy Tintera!- Reader Review ? ? ? ? ?This book was so good… trust me when I say you will not figure out the end of this one. -Reader Review ? ? ? ? ?

Additional information

Weight 0.558 kg